TCB-Cruise

 

 

 

TCB-Cruise 2018

Venice – Bari – Santorini – Chania – Corfu – Dubrovnik – Venice

THE ORIGINAL MUSICIANS OF ELVIS & DENNIS JALE

Paul Leim

The from Nashville, Tennessee originated drummer has been for 40+ years the hit drummer to the stars, TV shows and Movies. Playing on superhits for Shania Twain, Kenny Rogers, Barry Manillow, Faith Hill, Diana Ross, Whitney Houston, Patrick Swayze or Lionel Richie and kept time at 25 Grammy albums. Live, Paul played for Tom Jones, the big screen show „Elvis the Concert“, Neil Diamond or Lynda Carter

Terry Blackwood & The Imperials

They are the winners of 4 Grammy Awards and multiple Dove Awards and originated from Nashville, Tennessee. They were the perfect blend of voices for Elvis both in the studio and on stage. The Imperials were an integral part of Elvis Presley’s triumphant return to the stage in 1969 and were featured on his Gospel recordings.

Glenn Dee Hardin

The man at the piano arranged countless world hits for his friend Elvis Presley - including „The Wonder Of You“, “Suspicious Minds” and „Bridge Over Troubled Water“. But Glenn D. Hardin has been a popular musician since 1962. He has shared the stage with Sammy Davis Jr., was in the studio with Sonny & Cher and is friends with Tina Turner. Elvis

The Holladay Sisters

„Suspicious Minds”, “In The Ghetto” and “Burning Love”- Everyone knows these legendary Elvis songs, recorded in 1969 at American Sound Studios and the famous Stax Studios in Memphis, Tennessee. The talented sisters recorded with Elvis on some of his greatest hits of the 60s and 70s. The two sisters also recorded many other big hits with great stars like Cher, Johnny Cash, Jerry Reed and Dolly Parton.

Dennis Jale

Dennis Jale is one of Austria’s most famous rock-entertainers. In the mid-90s, he founded the Jam Gang together with guitarist Goran Mikulec. One of the most successful shows in his tight touring schedule is the Rocking Christmas Show with the Sweet Inspirations, the original backing vocals of Elvis Presley. Since 2003, Dennis Jale performs with the TCB-Band, the original line-up of Elvis Presley in Austria’s largest concert halls. But Dennis Jale also wins as a songwriter. On his CDs you will find both reinterpreted covers and self-composed songs that carry the diverse musical thumbprint of his multi-talent.

Linda Thompson

The long time Elvis-love will be accompanied by Elvis close friend & bodyguard Sam Thompson. On the Cruise Linda – together with Louise Thompson – will be talking about the most exciting but also bizarrest time in her live. She will rise for her fans a legend that the music world never has seen before.

Sam Thompson

In 1975 Sam was a Police Officer in Memphis when Elvis hired him as his personal Security Manager. No photo of Elvis on tour where Sam is not on his right or left side of the King. Sam was working for Elvis until his dead 1977. After that he completed successfully law school and worked until his retirement in 2010 as Judge in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Donna Presley

On board will be a „real“ Presley: Donna Kay Presley. Elvis first cousine grew up at Graceland and the Circle G Ranch, and lived there until her wedding. Donna will have many new stories to share with the fans from growing up around her famous cousin Elvis.

TCB-Cruise

 

 

 

TCB-Cruise 2018

Venedig – Bari – Santorin – Chania – Korfu – Dubrovnik – Venedig

The original Musicians of Elvis & Dennis Jale

Paul Leim

Der aus Nashville, Tenneessee stammende Schlagzeuger zählt heute weltweit zu den Top 10 Drummern und gibt bei Superhits von Shania Twain, Kenny Rogers, Barry Manillow, Faith Hill, Diana Ross, Whitney Houston, Patrick Swayze oder Lionel Richie und bei 25 Grammy Albums den Takt an. LIVE spielte Paul mit Tom Jones, der Big Screen Show "Elvis the Concert", Neil Diamond oder Lynda Carter.

Terry Blackwood & The Imperials

Der aus Nashville stammende Gospel Chor mit 4 Grammy Awards gekrönten Sänger und vielen Dove Awards waren die perfekte gesangliche Unterstützung für Elvis im Studio und auf der Bühne. Die Imperials waren ein wichtiger Teil von Elvis Presley’s triumphalen Comeback auf die Bühne in 1969 und ein wichtiger Bestandteil auf seinen Gospel Aufnahmen.

Glenn Dee Hardin

Der Mann am Piano arrangierte zahllose Welt-Hits für seinen Freund Elvis Presley — darunter „The Wonder Of You“, „Suspicious Minds“ oder „Bridge Over Troubled Water“. Doch Glenn D. Hardin ist schon seit 1962 ein gefragter Musiker. Er stand mit Sammy Davis Jr. auf der Bühne, war mit Sonny & Cher im Studio und zählt Tina Turner zu seinen Freunden. Elvis meinte zu seinem umtriebigen Piano-Player einmal nur: „Der schrägste Typ in meiner Crew ist Glenn D. Hardin!“

The Holladay Sisters

„Suspicious Minds“, „In the Ghetto“ and „Burning Love“ – jeder kennt Elvis’ legendäre Songs, aufgenommen 1969 in den American Sound Studios in Memphis, Tennessee. Acht Jahre lang begleiteten die Holladay Sister’s Elvis bei seinen größten Aufnahmen der 60er und 70er Jahre.
Die zwei Schwestern nahmen in ihrer rund 50jährigen Karriere auch mit Stars wie Cher, Johnny Cash, Jerry Reed und Dolly Parton im Studio auf.

Dennis Jale

Dennis Jale gilt als einer der bekanntesten Rock-Entertainer Österreichs. Mitte der 90er Jahre gründete er gemeinsam mit dem Gitarristen Goran Mikulec die Jam Gang. Zu den erfolgreichsten Fixpunkten im dichten Konzertkalender zählen die Rocking Christmas Shows mit den Sweet Inspirations, dem Original Backgroundchor von Elvis Presley. Seit 2003 gastiert Dennis Jale mit der TCB-Band, den Original-Musikern von Elvis Presley, in den größten Konzerthallen Österreichs. Doch auch als Songschreiber konnte Dennis Jale überzeugen. Auf seinen CDs finden sich neben neu interpretierten Cover-Versionen immer wieder Eigenkompositionen, die die vielfältige musikalische Handschrift des Multitalents zeigen.

Linda Thompson

Die langjährige Elvis-Liebe wird von ihrem Bruder, dem engen Elvis Freund & Leibwächter Sam Thompson begleitet. Auf der Kreuzfahrt wird Linda - gemeinsam mit Louise Thompson - über die wohl aufregendste, aber auch bizarrste Zeit ihres Lebens erzählen. Sie wird für die Fans eine Legende auferstehen lassen, wie sie in der Musikwelt wohl nicht mehr vorkommen wird.

Sam Thompson

Sam war 1972 Police Officer in Memphis als er von Elvis als sein persönlicher Security Chef angeheuert wurde. Kein Foto von Elvis on Tour in dem nicht, rechts, links oder hinter dem King Sam Thompson zu sehen ist. Sam arbeitet für Elvis bis zu seinen Tod 1977. Danach absolvierte er die Law School und wurde Richter und arbeite bis zu seiner Pensionierung 2010 als "Judge" in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Donna Presley

Die Cruise wird von einer „echten“ Presley begleitet: Donna Kay Presley, Cousine des King wuchs in Graceland und auf Elvis’ Circle G Ranch auf. Sie lebte dort bis zu ihrer Hochzeit – und hat jede Menge Stories aus dem privaten Umfeld von Elvis Presley. Stories, wie sie selbst die größten Fans noch nicht gehört haben.